AGM 2018

Wednesday 12th December 2018

Room TBC - University of Lancaster

The Lancashire and East Cumbria Local Group invites you to their Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 12th December at 4:00 pm in the Postgraduate Statistics Centre, Lancaster University. In accordance with the regulations of Local Groups, the following candidates are nominated by the Local group committee as members for the 2019 session:

Chair: Rhian Davies*

Secretary: Christian Rohrbeck

Treasurer: Zak Varty

Additional committee members:

Brian Francis

Hankui Peng

Srshti Putcha

Svetlana Tishkovskaya

*indicates new member

We have up to 5 vacancies to be on the committee for 2019, which Fellows can apply for by contacting Amaka Nwagbara ( and Christian Rohrbeck ( by the 3rd of December 2018.

Unless alternative nominations are received, the candidates above will be declared elected at the general annual meeting.

The event will be followed by a wine reception.